Wish You Were Here

I wish you were here with me, it’s 35°C and the water is nice and cool. I’m sitting here with my feet in the sand and a cold drink in my right hand. I’ve had a few days now with no phones, emails or any other worries, just a stranger in a strange land, watching the world go by.

After the last several months this is exactly what I needed, just doing absolutely nothing for a few days. Contemplate over the year gone by, and the challenges of what lie ahead, a chance to recharge. Sometimes you have be thousands of miles away to work out what’s important in life.

I’m not going to give away my location just yet, let’s make it interesting, guess correctly where I am, and I’ll bring you back a little something from my trip.

Insh’Allah alls well with you and yours.

The Akh

Leave a comment

Filed under Experiences

Leave a Reply

